[Skip to Content]
CLOSE MENU

GoFor5

Go For $5 is a discount ticket program designed to make the arts affordable and accessible for individuals ages 13-25 by offering $5 tickets to select performances from Columbus' top arts organizations. 

How to Purchase your Tickets:

There are 2 easy ways to order your GoFor5 tickets:

  1. Order Online - Select your show from the list below, and purchase ticket vouchers using the link provided.
  2. Visit the Ohio Theatre Ticket Office (39 E. State Street) between 9 am - 5 pm Monday-Friday, or 10 am - 2 pm Saturday. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Where do I pick up my Gofor5 ticket?

Go to the theatre box office starting 2 hours prior to show time on the day of the performance you selected. You will need a valid photo ID and your Gofor5 ticket voucher. The ticket voucher will be exchanged for a ticket to an available seat in the house.

*On some of our more popular shows, seats may not be together.

Is there a limit on how many ticket vouchers I may purchase?

Yes, there is a limit of two ticket vouchers per purchase.

Are there any additional fees with my purchase?

No, your ticket is $5 flat. There are no additional Ticketmaster fees added to your purchase.

Available Shows:

Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

CAPA

Friday, November 23
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

CAPA

Saturday, November 24
2 pm
Ohio Theatre

Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

CAPA

Saturday, November 24
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

CAPA

Sunday, November 25
2 pm
Ohio Theatre

Charles Dickens' A Christmas Carol

CAPA

Sunday, November 25
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

The Piano Guys: Christmas Together

CAPA

Weds, December 5
7:30 pm
Palace Theatre

Dave Koz and Friends Christmas Tour 2018

CAPA

Thurs, December 6
7:30 pm
Palace Theatre

Messiah Side-by-Side Sing-Along

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Fri, December 7
7:30 pm
Southern Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Fri, December 7
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

Hip Hop Nutcracker

CAPA

Sat, December 8
8 pm
Palace Theatre

Four Seasons Recomposed

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sun, December 9
7 pm
Southern Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Sun, December 9
5:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Fri, December 14
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

A Charlie Brown Christmas Live on Stage

CAPA

Sun, December 16
2 pm
Palace Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Sun, December 16
5:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Weds, December 19
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Thurs, December 20
7:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

The Nutcracker

BalletMet

Sun, December 23
5:30 pm
Ohio Theatre

Jim Brickman: A Joyful Christmas

CAPA

Sun, December 23
3 pm
Southern Theatre

Russian Winter Festival I: Leningrad Symphony

Columbus Symphony

January 4, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

"Twelfth Night: A Tudor Christmas" - The Rose Ensemble

Early Music Columbus

Sat, January 5, 2019
8 pm
St. Joseph Cathedral

Russian Winter Festival I: Leningrad Symphony

Columbus Symphony

January 5, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Russian Winter Festival II: Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto

Columbus Symphony

Fri, January 11, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Russian Winter Festival II: Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto

Columbus Symphony

Sat, January 12, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Classic Albums Live: The Eagles' Hotel California

CAPA

Thurs, January 17, 2019
8 pm
Lincoln Theatre

Harlem Quartet

Chamber Music Columbus

Sat, January 19, 2019
8 pm
Southern Theatre

Beethoven Marathon: Joanna Plays Beethoven

Columbus Symphony

Fri, January 25, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Beethoven Marathon: Joanna Plays Beethoven

Columbus Symphony

Sat, January 26, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

"Voices Appeared" - The Orlando Consort

Early Music Columbus

Sun, January 27, 2019
3 pm
Grandview Theatre & Drafthouse

Sound the Trumpet

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sun, January 27, 2019
7 pm
Southern Theatre

Diavolo

CAPA

Weds, February 13, 2019
7:30 pm
Palace Theatre

Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Chamber Music Columbus

Sat, February 16, 2019
4 pm
Southern Theatre

The Price Is Right Live™

CAPA

Tues, February 19, 2019
7 pm
Ohio Theatre

Celtic Nights: Oceans of Hope

CAPA

Sat, February 23, 2019
8 pm
Davidson Theatre, Riffe Center

Spanish Flamenco Festival

Columbus Symphony

Fri, March 1, 2019 
8 pm
Palace Theatre

Don Quixote

BalletMet

Fri, March 1, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

PEG + CAT LIVE!

CAPA

Sat, March 2, 2019
1 pm
Davidson Theatre, Riffe Center

Spanish Flamenco Festival

Columbus Symphony

Sat, March 2, 2019 
8 pm
Palace Theatre

Don Quixote

BalletMet

Sun, March 3, 2019
2 pm
Ohio Theatre

"For Two Lutes: Virtuoso Duets" - Paul O'Dette & Ronn McFarlane

Early Music Columbus

Fri, March 15, 2019
8 pm
Huntington Recital Hall, Capital University

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio

Chamber Music Columbus

Sat, March 23, 2019
8 pm
Southern Theatre

Mozart: Requiem

Columbus Symphony

Fri, March 29, 2019 
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Mozart: Requiem

Columbus Symphony

Sat, March 30, 2019 
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Erth's Prehistoric Aquarium Adventure

CAPA

Sun, March 31, 2019
1 pm
Southern Theatre

The Trumpet Shall Sound

Columbus Symphony

Fri, April 5, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Naked Classics: Shostakovich Chamber Symphony

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Fri, April 5, 2019
8 pm
Southern Theatre

The Trumpet Shall Sound

Columbus Symphony

Sat, April 6, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Bach & the Russians

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sat, April 6, 2019
5:30 pm
Southern Theatre

Bach & the Russians

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sun, April 7, 2019
7 pm
Southern Theatre

"Musica Femina" - The Early Interval

Early Music Columbus

Fri, April 12, 2019
8 pm
Gloria Dei Chapel - Trinity Lutheran Seminary

Cinderella

BalletMet

Fri, April 12, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Cinderella

BelletMet

Sun, April 14, 2019
2 pm
Ohio Theatre

Mahler Five

Columbus Symphony

Fri May 3, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Mahler Five

Columbus Symphony

Sat May 4, 2019
8 pm
Ohio Theatre

Beethoven’s Ninth

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sat, May 11, 2019
5:30 pm
Southern Theatre

Beethoven’s Ninth

ProMusica Chamber Orchestra

Sun, May 12, 2019
7 pm
Southern Theatre

By Liang: A Collection of Short Ballets

BalletMet

Fri, May 24, 2019
7:30 pm
Davidson Theatre, Riffe Center

By Liang: A Collection of Short Ballets

BalletMet

Thurs, May 30, 2019
8 pm
Davidson Theatre, Riffe Center

By Liang: A Collection of Short Ballets

BalletMet

Sun, June 2, 2019
2 pm
Davidson Theatre, Riffe Center