[Skip to Content]

Ruthie Foster

The Fabulous Thunderbirds

The Ides of March

Rhythm on the River Music Festival


Event Info

Ticket Information

Admission is FREE!

Bicentennial Park Stage Schedule

11 am - Mojoflo (Funk, Soul)
1 pm - Theo's Loose Hinges (R&B)
3 pm - Sean Carney Band (Blues)
5 pm - Ruthie Foster (Blues, Soul, Gospel)
7 pm - The Ides of March (Funk, Rock, Jazz, Fusion)
9 pm - The Fabulous Thunderbirds (American Blues Rock)

On-Site Food Trucks

Betty’s Taste of Flavor
Burrito Bus
Good and Tasty
Momma Can Cook
Nazca Peruvian Eats
OH! Burgers
Philly Buster
The Pit BBQ Grille
Tupelo Donuts

Beverages from Pepsi, Brew Dog, and Miller Light will also be available for purchase on site throughout the day.

About Ruthie Foster

Hailing from Austin, Texas, Ruthie Foster has performed with Bonnie Raitt and the Allman Brothers. Her talents have earned her three consecutive Grammy nominations for Best Blues Album as well as numerous honors that include seven Blues Music Awards, three Austin Music Awards, the Grand Prix du Disque award from the Académie Charles-Cros (France), a Living Blues Critics’ Award for Female Blues Artist of the Year, and the title of an “inspiring American Artist” as a United States Artists 2018 Fellow.

About The Ides of March

Since 1964, Chicago’s The Ides Of March has thrilled audiences throughout the US and Canada with their mix of rocking guitars, brilliant brass, and heartfelt vocals. Powered by the unforgettable songs of Grammy winner Jim Peterik, their music has become an evergreen feature on radio stations everywhere, in movie soundtracks, and national advertising campaigns. Their live shows are legendary for their energy and sheer enjoyment.

About The Fabulous Thunderbirds

For more than 30 years, The Fabulous Thunderbirds have been the quintessential American band. The group’s distinctive and powerful sound, influenced by a diversity of musical styles, manifested itself into a unique musical hybrid via such barnburners as “Tuff Enuff” and “Wrap It Up.” Co-founder Kim Wilson, the sole original member, spearheads the current lineup of Johnny Moeller (guitar), Steve Gomes (bass), Kevin Anker (keyboards), and Wes Watkins (drums).

Presented by